Gelderland experience

Γιωργος Βαλασοπουλος
Erasmus Plus
Published in
2 min readNov 1, 2023

Words are poor to express my satisfaction and wholesomeness after this trip. The people, the food, the country, almost everything skyrocketed my first Erasmus+ experience. I had really fun, as I got to communicate and exchange ideas with many unique people. The activities throughout the project, were also very pleasing and educational, as I learned new information about other countries’ cultural, economic and professional backgrounds. Moreover, I got to discover new aspects of myself and expand my knowledge on multiple topics about the international labor market. Furthermore, I personally had a cultural shock when I saw the accommodation, as I was not used to living in the countryside, but soon I realised that it was the one thing that stood out in the experience. I loved waking up in the Dutch nature every morning and sharing. breakfast with the other peers. Besides, I was given the chance to explore a few other picturesque places, such as Amsterdam, Rotterdam and Utrecht, with the other participants, and we got even closer by that. Last but not least, I think this Erasmus project helped me grow professionally and socially, because I made some lifelong friendships, connected with different personalities and that’s the part I’m grateful for the most! I’d definitely do it again!

--

--