Krakow and Miedzybrodzie: Places in Poland Full of Pleasant Surprises

Asimina Pappa
Erasmus Plus
Published in
3 min read3 days ago
  • Chapter 1: Krakow

My participation in the Erasmus program in a village near Krakow was one of the most exciting experiences of my life. Krakow, a city rich in history, culture, and vibrancy, welcomed me with its enchanting landscapes, historic squares, and the warm smiles of its residents. From the moment I set foot in the city, I felt that I was in a unique place, as it is one of Poland’s oldest cities and retains the charm of the Middle Ages – something immediately evident when walking through the cobblestone streets of the Old Town. The Wawel Castle, Rynek Główny Square, and the imposing buildings surrounding the area are just some impressive sights that captivated me. The more I explored the city, the more I uncovered its rich history.

  • Chapter 2: Arriving at the village where the program took place: in Miedzybrodzie Bialskie

Upon arriving there, I felt enveloped by a sense of peace. The lake was surrounded by lush green forests and small traditional houses, creating a fairytale-like setting. Miedzybrodzie offered a variety of activities that brought us closer to nature. Canoeing on the lake, hiking the mountain trails, and observing the local wildlife were just some of the activities that filled me with energy and joy. It was the first time I felt so connected to nature, and I realized how rejuvenating it can be to enjoy simple moments away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Chapter 3: Overall Experience

This experience was a journey that will stay with me forever. It was an opportunity to broaden my horizons, meet new people and cultures, and connect with nature in ways I never imagined. This journey taught me that life is full of surprises and that every experience, every new place, has something unique to offer us.

--

--