Maria Nitsa
Erasmus Plus
Published in
2 min readMay 10, 2024

--

LeadSync: The ideal first Erasmus+ experience

During a very demanding and stressful exam period, I almost accidentally and for sure at the very last minute applied to this Training Course without having any idea what to expect. While the departure day of my trip was arriving, fear started to overcome me. I had no idea what to expect, I felt social anxiety in the idea of meeting so many people and even feeling homesick already. But at this moment I internally knew that I should grab this opportunity and enjoy the fullest my very first solo trip and Erasmus + Program.

And then, after long flights, I landed in Spain and traveled to Burgos (which is the coldest city in Spain indeed, as the city welcomed me with a cold wave of wind). Not far from Burgos, an abandoned small village was the place where one of my very best experiences in my life took place. LeadSync Training course organised by Brujula Intercultural Association changed the way I cope with myself and interact with others.

The program aimed at empowering youth leaders, to help them use inclusive methods and create a safer environment in various youth mobilities.

LeadSync emphasized Non-formal education practices, interactive and team-building activities, and the usage of digital tools in youth mobilities.

Among those interesting and with great importance social and leadership skills I cannot be grateful enough for the safe environment that was created, the new friendships that I made, all the dances, the karaoke singing, the exploring all the fields around.

From the great Italian cuisine that I’ve tried to the diving in the pool while snowing I cannot be more thankful. Thank you, people, for making the very first (and for sure not the last) Erasmus + program such an experience!

--

--