Take the lead: a growth path.

Dimitrampp
Erasmus Plus
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2024

The “Take the Lead” project was one of my favorite experiences in Erasmus+ projects, and I feel really blessed for this opportunity!

The whole project involved nature. We lived on a farm in central Italy, near Perugia, for a week, and I couldn’t imagine a better location for this experience. Every afternoon, you could see the sunset as the sun went down to the river.

The beautiful bonds that we created!

The project’s aim was to teach us how to become real leaders. We learned how to trust, communicate, and express ourselves, and in the end, we really understood the difference between being a good leader and an authoritarian boss.

Through the activities, we all felt really connected, and we helped each other with every challenge that we had to deal with. We had a lot of fun there. The people I met were friendly and always willing to help you. I had the chance to create friendships that would follow me my whole life. You see? It's so complex but, at the same time, so easy to create such a bond with people you know only for some days, and that's the best part of the Erasmus Plus project; you need to take part, to understand.

Our first photos:)

Last but not least, during this project, I really felt like myself, and I forgot everything about my everyday life. All the participants, especially the Greek team, made me feel like home. This was one of the fullest weeks of my life, and I’m grateful for this experience! Thank you very much, Hellas, for us; I would love to be a member of your projects again!

--

--