Anthony McGill & Pacifica Quartet

Eric Rudd
Eric Rudd Photography
Mar 24, 2021

Gotta say…I love photographing musicians. Maybe it’s because I have a degree in music. Maybe it’s because I was a professional recording engineer before I was a photographer. In all likelihood, it’s because I enjoy being around people who are good at what they do.

Anthony McGill is the principal clarinetist with the New York Philharmonic. Pacifica Quartet is the quartet-in-residence at Indiana University’s Jacobs School of Music. When these five virtuosos come together, it’s nothing but magic. Gathered together to record a performance in a barn near Nashville, Indiana, I was asked to document the afternoon. As I moved around the room, it was like having your own private soundtrack with which to work. It was truly delightful. I highly recommend checking out these wonderful musicians. No matter what your personal avenue of creativity…you’ll be inspired.

--

--