Change

Prince Tendai Mugebe
Erudite
Published in
1 min readFeb 22, 2017

From the sweet tender voice to the hoarse deep one.

From the small little muscles to the big one.

I watched as my smooth tender skin began to grow hairs,

As girls my age gave me awkward stares.

I was going through a metamorphosis

So, I tried to ask myself “what is this?”

Childhood happiness was robbed by struggle.

I entered the world, no longer lived in a bubble.

No longer protected by the innocence of youth.

No longer ignorant of life’s pursuit.

Scared by the many disappointments and heartbreaks.

I now smile less and less as stress levels approach an apex.

I am now an adolescent, half child, half adult.

There are now some things I can now live without.

I like being called a grown up but not the responsibilities.

I like the fact that I have mastered my abilities.

But I also miss the days of being a child.

When I could do crazy things and act all wild.

Gone are the days and they will never come again.

Now its time to deal with the pain, grow up and be the man

By ThePrinceTM

--

--

Prince Tendai Mugebe
Erudite
Editor for

I was born to bring joy. If I fail, at least know I’ve tried.