Manipulation

Tadiwa T Gwede
Erudite
1 min readFeb 22, 2017

--

Be weary my child
from when the sun rises
till its daily death
and when the moon conquers
for the dark hearts always linger
ready to pull the trigger

I was once a lad like you
free thinking and acting
Alas! the system got me
intertwined with roots of slavery
credit card dependency
and nutritional hazardry

The more I protested
the more they detested
my existence was a nuisance
a dead-zone in their blueprints
so they bashed me within their plan
to be their docile and obedient man

Those were the days I hated the most
those were the days I became a ghost
contorted into the background
only breathing when they weren’t around

I slowly ended their dynasty
one pill after another
thus you grew amidst controversy
with no sister or a brother
in the remnants of a dead nation
whose kind only knew manipulation

--

--

Tadiwa T Gwede
Erudite
Writer for

The screaming blank pages cry out to be suffocated by verbiage