How I cleared my £14,000 debt (with interest!) in 5 steps

Efosa S. Omorogbe
EfosaSO
Published in
9 min readSep 7, 2020

--

Watch this as a video:

January 2019 marked the first month since 2013 that I was not in debt!

That’s six years of living with maxed overdraft limits on two current accounts and two maxed-out credit cards. My life was a mess!

In this post, I’ll walk you through how I got into debt and the 5 steps I used to help me get out of it. I’ll share the tools and techniques I used to clear my debt in around 9–10 months.

If you have any questions about my journey or you want help on your journey, drop your questions in the comments below.

Be sure to give me a clap if you like this content and follow me for more tips like this on Medium!!

My story

--

--

Efosa S. Omorogbe
EfosaSO

A frontend & user experience developer committed to making the world a happier place.