Endorphins, Emotions and Metaphors

A Twitter Soliloquy

Brent G. Trotter
Essays & Introspection

--

I was at the gym the other day — it’s kind of become my little sanctuary now.

It’s where I go to confront internal conflicts floating around in my head. It’s where I go start my days on a positive note. It’s where I go when I’m stuck in a creative rut.

Most importantly, it’s where I go to grow.

And I’m not alone, either.

The best part is that everyone at the gym is in a state of progression.

Even it it’s only for just the hour that walk through the door until we shower and unconsciously stumble back into a bad habit we’re trying to kick.

For that hour, we’re moving forward.

At my 24/7 sanctuary, I wrote little soliloquy on Twitter in between sets about fear, honesty and growth.

And after that seed starts to grow, plant another.

And another. And another.

That’s what I call momentum.

Or a garden.

Yeah, garden is a good metaphor.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this, let me know. Or share it with someone who else you think might enjoy it too.

Trying to get in touch?

Writing, Working & Reflecting @ bgtrotter.com

Twitter: @bgtrotter <> LinkedIn: /bgtrotter <> Facebook: /bgtrotter

--

--

Brent G. Trotter
Essays & Introspection

Content Design, @mozilla • Prev: @builtbyclique , @ogilvy • Paused: @peopleandwords1 • Less is more.