Kinksplaining with Ena

H is for Hypnokink, L is for Lactation Fetish

A Dictionary of Curious Kinks for Kinktober, Part 2 of 4: G to L

Ena Dahl
Essensually Ena
Published in
10 min readOct 12, 2023

--

Lactation; not a new kink! Saint Bernard and the Virgin by Alonso Cano via Ancient Origins

Where do our kinks come from? Are we, in the words of Lady Gaga, born this way? Do they run in the family? Are they shaped by childhood and early life experiences? Or, do we acquire them later in life through exposure?

I can say with confidence that it’s a combination of all, meanwhile, I often hear stories from fellow kinksters confirming that certain impressions, or experiences during childhood triggered something in them that later manifested as a kink.

It can feel icky to talk about our childhoods in relation to our sexualities, but more often than not these stories are innocent, such as realizing during play that you get a secret kick from being the tied-up captured robber, as opposed to the heroic cop.

In my case, I clearly see that my, then-innocent, childhood fondness for getting overpowered, tickle-tortured, and tossed around by people bigger and stronger than me, which would be anyone from my father, my cousins, or the older boys at school, now shows up in my adult kinky play, albeit with a different flavor.

As I continue with the second part of the Dictionary of Curious Kinks, you can…

--

--

Ena Dahl
Essensually Ena

Multidisciplinary creatrix; conscious kink & sensuality coach, educator, author, energy worker & rope (s)witch.