Ode to The Master

A poem from a muse

Ena Dahl
Essensually Ena
Published in
1 min readOct 27, 2019

--

Alexandru Boicu via Unsplash

I’m your canvas paint me
in your deepest purple, brightest blue
Bring the red, the rosebuds,
thorns and the sunsets too

Set the table, pour the wines,
the blushing burgundies
Sprinkle smalt and saffron
as I worship at your knees

Your bleeding brush in crimson,
color me in carmine ink
Make me count your brushstrokes,
layer lines in lilac, pain in pink

Spill the fruit punch Master,
watch it stain in cherry hues
My glowing cheeks ablaze for you,
your nimble kneeling muse

I’m your canvas paint me
in your fiery fuchsia, amethyst
Violent violets fade to rouge,
applaud the great artiste

--

--

Ena Dahl
Essensually Ena

Multidisciplinary creatrix; conscious kink & sensuality coach, educator, author, energy worker & rope (s)witch.