🙇The power of confession🙇 — Ps. 32:1–3

Jesse Blaine
Eucharisto
Published in
1 min readSep 26, 2017

Blessed is the one whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered….For when I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy upon me~ Ps. 32:1–4

The Effect of Sin

Ever carried around sin for a long time? It’s heavy!

I love how the verses here describe the effect of unconfessed sin… “my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long.”

The gift of confession

One of the wonderful gifts that God gives us is a promise of forgiveness to anyone who would come to Him and honestly confess their sins.

The thing is, this isn’t just a mental knowledge of a sin being cancelled out on some spiritual ledger somewhere. When we come to God with a broken spirit and truly confess our sins to Him it can have a powerful affect on our lives.

It allows us to be glad in the Lord.

What are you carrying around? Confess it to the Lord! Feel the weight lift as He receives it onto the cross.

--

--