The Beginning of “Eulercoder for Startups”

Vikesh Tiwari
Eulercoder
Published in
4 min readJan 17, 2018

The Origin of the name — Eulercoder

Back in 2013, I had given my engineering entrance exam and was waiting for the results to come. I had 3 months for free time and my brothers — Pawan bhai (currently at Microsoft US) and Mukesh Bhai (LinkedIn US, Prev. Amazon), introduced me to programming. I am very thankful and lucky that I started programming very early and My brothers directed me towards the perfect path. I was learning Basic (An old programming language) and later I moved to C.

My brother used to solve coding problems on SPOJ so I also started solving coding problems on SPOJ. Later I tried solving problems on many Online coding judges for around 6–8 months. One day I was reading a thread on a forum and someone had mentioned — ProjectEuler, it has all mathematical/computer programming problems. I used to solve problems ProjectEuler as well.

When I joined my college, I wanted to have my own blog related to programming and computer science, I tried to create my first blog — Tips&101Tricks on Google Blogspot. After a few months of writing, I stopped due to college work, my personal projects I was not able to focus on it.

In the next one year, I created many blogs, read about many bloggers, how to create a website and also about how bloggers are making lots of money. Money was never a motivation for me but I always wanted to have my own personal space and wanted to help students in learning.

I took the Euler of ProjectEuler and added Coder to it and created my final blog as Eulercoder and sticked to it. I used to write there when I was getting time and everyone loved the articles. Eulercoder started growing and today we have a big community of developers who work together on different open source projects. We recently launched Eulercoder Weekly series to help students in learning new technologies by doing things.

Today, I’m excited to announce “Eulercoder for Startups” — a whole new commercial project to help non-technical founders in building the product in minimum cost and time. In the very general terms you can also call as “Tech team as a service”.

Our Mission

“Eulercoder for startups” is totally focused on helping other startups in growing and establishing itself.

  • We want to build products for startups in developing countries.
  • we want to help non-technical founders in building a great product when they don’t have enough knowledge and budget to hire developers and form a team.
  • Our mission is to help other startups succeed.

Why?

Many non-technical founders struggle a lot in building any product. As they don’t have any technical knowledge they usually try to find a freelance or reach out to an agency. Current situations of freelancer and agency is really poor in India, everyone is just trying to make money. They don’t care what you’re trying to build and what is your budget, they try to explain some super easy problems using all the fancy new technology languages and take huge money for building the product.

Some of my friends and few people I know have struggled a lot in building a startup as a non-technical founder. We are trying to solve this problem by building a great tech team depending on the requirements and in the minimum cost and time.

How?

It’s quite simple.

  • We have a pool of amazing developers in our contact through the community and though the referrals.
  • For each project, we select specific developers who are good in that tech, depending on the requirements and then we form a team.
  • Most of our developers are working with us as Full-time employees and few work with us on part-time basis.
  • We send me NDA and agreements, once all the legal work is done, we start working on the project.
  • We also have a great team of Business Development, Marketing and Sales, who will help you in getting started with leads or clients.

How do we work?

  • We will sit together with and discuss the idea. (Obviously after signing Mutual NDA)
  • We can help you in validating your idea but we recommend you to validate your idea before deciding to get started. 😉
  • Our team will try to collect as much as information possible and then our UI/UX team will start working on the Wireframes/Mockups.
  • Once Mockups are ready, our dev team comes into picture and we decide different milestones.
  • Each Milestone will contain multiple sprints (usually of one week)
  • Once first milestone is complete, we deploy the web application or mobile app (private) so that you can see what’s going on.
  • We will add you in our development channel so that you can see what’s going on and how we work. We want to keep everyone in the loop so that feedback and changes can come along. (Changes are taken in the next sprint)
  • Once we have MVP ready, our BD, Marketing and Sales team will jump in and help you in getting your first few customers.

We will be there to support you in the product until you have you own tech team. Eulercoder will also provide two months of free support.

I will write about our software development methodology and pricing structure in a different article.

I hope this gave you a basic idea about “Eulercoder for Startups”.

Thank you!

--

--

Vikesh Tiwari
Eulercoder

Bots & Automation Engg, TexAu Founder, Ex-CTO | Past @getpenta, @slackhq @directi | 💜 photography, traveling ✈️ and reading 📖 | https://vikeshtiwari.com