Why I Didn’t Buy an iPad for University

Do you really need an iPad for “productive” note-taking?

Rui Yi Gan
Evergreen Reviews

--

Apple Annual Back to School Sale

Apple is currently having its annual back-to-school promotion, dishing out free AirPods for every purchase of a MacBook or iPad (iPad Air minimum). On top of the free AirPods, there is also the educational discount as well as an additional discount for its AppleCare+.

And what is unique for this year's sales is that you also get an AirPods with an iPad Air. A very tempting offer, since last year only the iPad Pro was offered free AirPods.

Personally, I own a Macbook Pro 2020 4 Thunderbolt and will be studying Computer Science for my university. Owning an iPad has always been one of my wishes based on a couple of reasons.

Why Should You Get an iPad?

There are many reasons. It is paperless, it is convenient, it has many functions. In my opinion, there’s one main reason why I was very tempted to get an iPad. And that is:

Productivity through the iPad

--

--

Rui Yi Gan
Evergreen Reviews

I enjoy writing about life, college, and everything under the sky. Computer Science student in Singapore and a big fan of Conan O'Brien and Rick Riordan.