Why I Joined Deputy: Nicole Brambila

Deputy
Clocking-in with Deputy
2 min readJun 9, 2021

--

An interview with Deputy’s SVP of Global Sales, Nicole Brambila

Nicole Brambila, SVP of Global Sales at Deputy

Tell us About Yourself

I’m Nicole Brambila, SVP of Global Sales at Deputy. Previously I was the GM of North America at Eventbrite where I spent 10 years. I am a California native and live in the Bay Area with my two kids, my husband, and a new lab.

Do you have a shift work story?

Every job I had prior to entering my career was as a shift worker. I worked in retail, as a swim coach, an event production assistant, and for a radio station. The roles were all different but the challenges were always the same. What are the hours that I am going to work, how do I find someone to cover my shift and how do I communicate with the business when I need to request time off?

What are the three top reasons why you joined Deputy?

The ability to watch a product impact the lives of businesses and workers.

It is rare to find a product that nearly anyone you speak with can relate to and has felt the pain of. Especially when it comes to scheduling or being scheduled. Deputy’s unique ability to provide an easy-to-use platform that allows the business owner to spend time on the areas of their business that they want to focus on, while also empowering the employee, was a mission I could embrace. Furthermore, the opportunity to build and scale this company with such an incredibly vast market to go after was exciting.

The team that I met during the interview process and the team I now am lucky to be a part of.

Everyone was passionate and aligned around what they wanted to accomplish at Deputy: to build a strong company with incredible possibilities for the future. People were honest, knowledgeable, and excited about their roles and their teams. The vision the executive team presented was both inspiring and realistic, which is something I have not found in many companies.

The opportunity to build a world-class revenue team.

I knew the business had great people but they needed to also build a great process that would scale to accelerate growth, and that challenge was something I wanted to help solve. I love hiring teams who are driven, excited, and aimed at the same outcomes. At Deputy, the opportunity to build that team was powerful. Additionally, the business was successful in APAC but the desire for Deputy to conquer the US market was thrilling. Knowing there was a focus that was nearly limitless drew me to the opportunity.

--

--

Deputy
Clocking-in with Deputy

Deputy is on a mission is to simplify shift work for millions of workers and businesses worldwide.