running

gives you more energy

Mohamed Misthoh
everybody runs

--

running have become such a significant part of my life. its already become the single biggest factor that determines my mood, my motivation and above all else, my energy levels throughout the entire day.

before i write about my thinking on running, let me borrow a statement from “born to run” one of the best books on running by Christopher McDougall;

“the way running unites our two most primal impulses: fear and pleasure. we run when we are scared, we run when we are ecstatic, we run away from our problems and run around for a good time”

right before the sunrise, i hit the road, running around my city (Male’). sometimes it does feel like i am pretty lucky being able to run around a city that barely makes 5km. also lucky because i get to run and listen to the lovely sounds the beautiful ocean makes.

most days i end up running at least two rounds and today was no exception. the happiness that follows soon after i complete my run is absolutely amazing. throughout the entire day i’d feel more energetic, definitely more motivated and yes, happiness could well be my middle name.

on a day that i dont get to run, even if i wake up 6 in the morning, i’d feel so much guilty, no energy in me to do much work and the rest of the day i’d be noticably moody.

running is such a great part of me. and i am so glad i am loving every bit of it

@misthoh

--

--

Mohamed Misthoh
everybody runs

its me. me views. me opinions. and me shit. geddit?