My Everday Carry as an Executive

Damian K. ten Böhmer
Everyday Carry Australia
5 min readFeb 10, 2023

--

be prepared for anything, everyday…

Hi, this is Damian; I’m the eldest brother of the four “ten Bohmer Boyz”, as we are sometimes called. We’re launching our online store very soon, around the middle of May 2023, so we thought it suitable to introduce ourselves and share what we each see as Everday Carry (EDC) essentials in our varied daily work.

AI image of Damian, using Lensa AI C/- Instagram

I work in organisational development as a professional coach and hold a PCC credential with the International Coaching Federation; my focus is all on leadership development and precise succession planning with my many clients. My vast experience as a global commercial leader has shaped me with a unique worldview; having lived in seven countries gives me a great perspective on life.

I’m also a self-professed geek & SciFi tragic. Most of my work is done in the office and online using video conference tools such as WebEx, Zoom or Teams. Still, I must always be ready for that next trip, up to Brisbane, down to Sydney or at times international, so that executive grab bag is always by my side.

Everyday Carry, or EDC, is a term that’s been buzzing around lately. Basically, it’s all the things we carry with us daily to make our lives easier, more functional, and safer. And as a 55-year-old, tech-savvy global executive who travels a lot, my EDC reflects my busy life and my love…

--

--

Damian K. ten Böhmer
Everyday Carry Australia

Professional Coach | ICF PCC Credentialed | Leadership Development | Succession Planning | Global Commercial Leader | Self-Professed Geek & SciFi Tragic