Yin Lei
Everyday School
Published in
1 min readApr 3, 2016

--

“The willingness to prove myself to the outer world overgrew the process of enjoyment. I was so focused on the end goal. At that time I was co-founding a leading tech startup with two other friends. Then I started to meet people who radiated this everyday fulfillment I was looking for, though they weren’t working as hard as I was. This started an inner process of inquiry: what was the purpose of my work if it did not to give me fulfilment and joy? Through this process I learned the importance of not knowing. If you allow yourself to inquire and be okay with not knowing the answers, you make space for shaping an intention which is the most powerful kind of direction you can have. It helped me to be moved by a deeper sense of purpose. Having a community that encouraged me to be in that space has been immensely helpful and still is.”

Per/ Co-founder of Everyday School/ Co-host of Mindful with technology

This story is published as part of our weekly community stories, where you get a glimpse into the community that makes Everyday School. Come and get to know us by joining one of our classes at www.everyday.school.

--

--