Oh Kate! Where art Thou?

I miss you

Cilian Murphy
Write-Well
2 min readApr 5, 2024

--

Bing Image Creator by DALL E

I trace the lines of your absence in the stillness of the night, when the stars cry.
A ghostly hand on my skin,
The wind carrying your laughter back to me.

The moon, an omen of our desire,
Whispers secrets over the great distance,
And I, a traveler through this pain, long for the warmth of your hug.

Every morning unfolds like an unopened letter.
My soul is stained with the ink of memories,

so every daybreak I look for you and try to find comfort in its golden hues.

The seasons come and go, but my heart never does.
A compass aimed toward your recollection,
The aroma of your chuckles remains,
A symphony of the departed that is bittersweet.

Oh, how I miss the rhythm of your speech,

the way your eyes captured the galaxies inside,

and our now-drifting constellations together.

Lost in this desire’s immensity.

Thus, I pen these poems, drenched in tears,

to fill the gap between us since love endures even in the face of absence.
A thin thread that binds our spirits together.

And when the night sky starts to cry again,

I’ll whisper your name to the stars

in the hopes that they will communicate with you

over time, space, and the pain of missing you.

--

--

Cilian Murphy
Write-Well

Cilian Murphy inspires me a lot ❤️. Your Path to wellness, a Healthier and a Happier You! 🌿💪✨. I Love Horror stories, Fiction, the unknown and the Cosmos.