How I Got 6.2 Million Pageviews and 144,920 Followers

A 16-min guide to growth

Ali Mese
The Startup

--

I will get straight to the point since I have so much to share.

Long story short:

Some weird things have happened since the morning of September 12, 2014, the day 1,009,964 people viewed the story of my life.

It was my second article to get big traffic, and since then my life has become a bit intense at the crossroads of freelancing, startup-ing, and blogging.

Here is the thing I want to share with everyone in this post:

I am starting to come up with a set of tactics that have been working repeatedly for getting huge traffic and visitors, and turning them into subscribers or followers across all networks.

My findings come from online marketing, managing social media and growth for the businesses of friends and clients, and my own work.

But most of what I’ve learned comes from content marketing and writing, especially from the 21 ghostwriting pieces I’ve written for clients over the last few months and from five personal articles on my Medium blog.

Below, I also shared the latest stats of the Medium pieces and some translations including the first few weeks performance of the article you are reading now.

--

--

Ali Mese
The Startup

Founder/Owner: Start it up + Curious + Geek Culture. I also write essays that help you get smarter at building your thing https://GrowthSupply.com