Why I love the NBA (Narrative)

Samuel Butler
Everything Basketball
1 min readDec 12, 2018

Personally basketball has never been my favorite. I have never been very skilled at the game and I have always gravitated towards football. But there is something about the NBA that I love and KC doesn’t even have a team. I think it is because I feel like I know the NBA players more than in any other sport. The NBA has embraced social media. We can constantly find stars talking on Twitter or on Instagram at night. A lot of players even have there own podcasts. On the other side the NFL markets the League instead of the players which makes the NBA players more personal. Adam Silver also conducted a study and found that 1 billion people were somehow connected to last years players in the finals by some means of social media. The NBA free agency is also very entertaining to watch where players end up. The NBA is the only major sport where players seemingly move throughout the league fluidly and there is always a story line to follow. For me this make the NBA so interesting. I would love it if KC would get an NBA team and I believe we would support it just as well as Kansas City does with our other sports teams. But as much as I love to follow the NBA football will always be me favorite sport.

--

--