Pixabay

A Bit of Evening Chat

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 18, 2017

--

Yes well

What I write is often prelude to a change

Today was something else

My brother came and I am dosed

with visions of a niece

whose suffering is palpable

Why is there no real face-to-face for everyone

who needs it

Why are there no jobs in care that spread

it everywhere

Why why

My niece was not abused

save by the inner things we say we can’t control

Oh but we can

She fell further and more

but now she has some face to face

not once but

twice each week

Such things will make one clean

a messy place

and see a mirror without

agony

I know the misery

I sought it out when I was young

not out of voyeur’s urges

but from instinct

I could have lived my four score years

attending to these ill

sad designation for folk

with as much to give

as anyone.

+

Twitter’s promised answer never came

I am adjusting well

Alternatives abound

We’ll see

And Tre

I most appreciate

your presence here

I think it links me to the largest legion

in my cybersphere

+

The power of words

and all

that words reveal

is a gift past

all reckoning

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!