Emerging

A Full Screen Refutation

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I would not dare to speak except in love

I’m always prompted wonderfully by you

But here’s a tiny cavil for the nonce

“Write on” — “I’m not sure that this will do”

My thought is broken hearts should mean finito

+

When I survey my life it’s somewhat true

The heart I said was broke became a lie

I do not need to give a reason why

Whatever it was is best left behind

+

The best loves may be minutes we recall

The wondrous loves combine most everything

Everything is also everyone

There is no love if it is not for all

+

The best thing to be said is broken hearts

Are impossible if love is truly real

Love power is the only love there is

The rest may hurt but is best left behind

+

I’m sure there are exceptions to the rule

I only can say what I find true

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!