Forming

A note to hapless Democrats

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readMar 9, 2018

--

Why should you win give me a reason why

I have supported you through thick and thin

What have you done to earn my loyalty

Do you care only for what I can give

I’d like to remake all society

Create new schools end punitive prisons

I’d like to see cars vanish from the streets

I’d like our thought to be less binary

I’d settle for a sharing of the pie

So everyone would have enough to live

Say that directly and I just might spring

But otherwise I feel I’ve had enough

Why not just wait until things truly tank

Sorry you cannot take that to the bank

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!