A Note to Twitter Business

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readAug 17, 2016

I write on Medium and Tweet to no avail. If you want to succeed involve us as Google involved its users. We should have ownership of our streams and be able to advertise there and have others pay for the privilege. Participation is still the name of the game and all you are doing is trying to milk people who provide your means of income in the first place.

I might add one stream per authenticated entity. That would be fair.

I might add some way to stanch the consistent bad press that Twitter seems to get. I long ago ceased holding stock because of such negativity.

Clearly the right track has yet to be found and clearly, at least in my view, the basic principle should be that on which the web is based —user participation. Now let users share in the PROFIT they are creating. I repeat what I have always said. Everything would double. And no I am not looking for a job or anything else. I am 80 years old and busy on things I see as important.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!