A Stern Rebuke

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I tried and lost attention

Since I know the truth of the

marketing-manipulation part

and what caveats are

and have limits on time,

let me suggest that

the Internet as a whole

and Facebook as culprit one

see that lies are harmful.

That is not registering I see

but what if it is true?

Swiftboat lies sunk Kerry

Facebook lies helped sink Hillary

It is the lie that needs to be addressed

I have a solution.

If one cannot identify a lie

she or he should not be

accepted as an employee

especially if the lie is

outlandish and obvious.

Crooked Hillary is

an effective meme in the mind of

the most accomplished liar of our time

Were I to write

Faggot Zuckerberg

or

Pedophile Gates

such blatent lies would offend and

probably not go viral.

But they are exactly what Facebook allowed

millions of times

This is execrable behavior

It is uncivilized

It is sad

And a polite rejoinder is popular

but it is dishonest

when what is called for is a stern rebuke.

How could they do it I am asked

Retroactively always

Once admitted then curbed as much as possible

The admission is the beginning point

Getting lies undone is what people are paid to do

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!