A Story

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Dec 26, 2022

--

Were we to pick it might well be

A Soul’s imagined wandering

Or story of this downcast time

Were we to pick

But no

No possibility

2

Freedom is a fantasy

Wherefore I am reminded

A constant little push persists

To change all in an instant

Exploding me with ecstasy

How difficult it is

To raise a story off the ground

3

It’s comfortable doing nothing

The simple ease of silence

Letting every wish relax

Setting out alone

With guidance from above

But no I stow this all away

Knowing its happy outcome

A story with no origin

No plot, no thought, no ending

And like these lines

It grasps a truth

Whose outcome is but nothing

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!