EMBODIMENT

A Theory of Heaven and Hell 4

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readJan 4, 2017

--

What form have we beyond this life

No form at all that I can see

You could not cut it with a knife

I think of consciousness-to-be

2

This consciousness achieves its form

As needed to be present there

Somewhat in ways our dreams are born

We’re who we are most anywhere

3

What I infer I do not know

Beyond this bit of common sense

If we survive we also show

I am inferring heaven sense

4

I see two stages of Heaven

One tentative one realized

First off we see our lives again

And then we may be unified

5

Our sacred right is to say no

We hold on to this freedom

We choose to stay we choose to go

We choose to use our reason

6

Why should there be a mirror there

If we are not there at all

Beyond our bodies tell me where

Consciousness might hear a call

7

Perhaps our lives have been a test

Perhaps we can surmise the goal

The test is: Can good become flesh

Success would be becoming whole

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!