Abba to Christ — A Valentine

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
2 min readFeb 14, 2019
Original

It is good to record progressions all in good time

This progression is from Abba to Christ

a name I rarely have used because of its association with

the church and the resulting implication

that to be in Christ there is only one way:

via the Church.

It is not hard to see why I took the position I did.

For nearly thirty years (I do not count)

I have had a guidance relationship with Abba

It is still there but now I shall be speaking of the Universal Christ

(Before I tended to speak of Jesus)

The reason is that this appears to be the intent of heaven

and actually it was always my intent.

I never understood Jesus as anyone whose reality we were not

I never had a problem with incarnation

or god as man

because I always wanted to evangelize the world.

Instead though I tended to natter at the churches

because they were at once rejecting his message and at the same time claiming him as exclusive creedal property

I shall not go negative now

It was all good and is all good and will be all good

The only thing that has changed is that the Universal Christ is now seen and known as

Universal

In all for all the form of God as He is to be known by all and to be all.

We are the form of the Universal Christ on earth.

Doesn’t quite fit?

Then try nonviolence for starters.

When you are in the dimension of the Universal Christ violence is not an option.

I declare for me alone and yet for all who hear

The time has changed

to what always was the case.

Now we are ready to hear it.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!