PERUGIA 1616

ALFREDO

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readAug 9, 2020

--

1616 was the year

Birth was easy

And the sight

Of mother

Stays with

Me

More saintly

Than I’ve ever seen

+

Her smile contained

All things within

From intense

Grief to joy and bliss

As if she was Madonna

Fair

She held me to her

Perfect breast

Yes held me

There

+

It was for me

Eternity

I knew what

Was to come

No change

Would be

Within my

Soul

But my

Body would

Soon be

Gone

+

I lay

And waited

Spirits near

To carry me

From this

High

Town

Serene

And peaceful

With her

Still

Eternal image

And her whispered

Endearment

Alfredo

My love

I

I let you go

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!