BETTER

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from God. God only is my rock and my salvation: God is my defense; I cannot be moved.

In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God. I am looking for and finding the feeling of relief. Focus not on any outcome. I look only for positive aspects of what is. I let a stream of relief carry me.

I am willing to lose the sense of sickness. I choose to sense the idea of ‘better’. AUGUST GOFORTH

Always pull positive from what’s to come

There’s nothing better than better, that’s true

Better continues a good upward trend

Affirm it as done. See it come through

2

Better is faithfulness active and strong

Looking to heaven for what is in store

Daily affirming what already is

Hailing a future when time is no more

3

Better is learning to tailor desires

Reckoning day by day as best we can

Trusting tomorrow today’s will be done

Living for now with the future in hand

4

The idea of better serves us right well

Better infinity’s story to tell

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!