Holy City

Big Is Not Beautiful

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readDec 6, 2018

--

I do not get many RTs.

A like or two and some claps here.

I am a select minority and yet

I fancy I am one with everyone

and all of us are spot-on the same.

We are not doomed to our worst dreams

but fated to something vastly better

than most even think about.

It is being understood beyond any belief

that anyone might care enough to know

or see deeply enough to understand.

My job in life is just to say such things

and loft them like leaves into wind.

And hope that they are seen to have no origin

and no destination —

as in

we don’t know from whence comes grace

and love

or what its destination might be.

But we have faith in the journey

that points in

the direction we have chosen.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!