MANY SIDED PRISONER?

Binary makes a hate machine

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readOct 16, 2017

--

Binary thought

in its last days

as we get more triadic

15K plaudits

on Medium

show

it must be in its death throes

+

I spoke my mind on Twitter

in Feb. 2008

I now have 2 and 30k

not friends not enemies

just saying there’s no right way

values tell

and dictators begone

+

My speech does not elicit hate

I am a nomad

a no one

years unscathed

a bit of influence

I’m happy if

on just one

+

Calling Twitter hate machine

is rank

characterization

Binary

as it can be

Applause rings out

on any side of two

Listen for a hollow echo

+

My time in SF told me

it is cold

No place to find a friend

but that’s beside the point

One moves

Time folds

+

I lose followers

like rain

Something offends

or bores

I have the same problem

with me they do

+

A tweet is more than

we may see

It creeps around and registers

way beyond our ken

I can say anything I like

as much now as before

+

The internet is new each day

and so are we

When that’s no longer true

I’ll mourn for real

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!