Breathe Away Panic for Free

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Voice of experience

is when you know what would have worked

when you need to know it

I did not know at 27 how to breathe

Panic attack defense

Was unknown I was at the edge

There was no coming back

I thought a lifetime handicap had come to me

And yes that thought made sense

I know now that I had to fade

I know Love Power rules

I know now there’s a simple way to breathe

Rest in your consciousness

Breathe in four beats then breathe out eight

Add waits on either end

Slow measured breathing always is the key

NOTES

I have ‘instructions’ to add some notes.

The first is that the graphic is an iteration I am playing as a game —it is about a thousandth of a n original graphic called Silence that I found in my endless files of so-called Triadic Art. I started consciously intending to make all future digital creations from the same initial illustration and so I will until I say I am not doing it anymore. I make things not look the same by using my free graphics software InfanView allow me to select and then enlarge tiny sections of a graphic and create a full sized new graphic. I can then apply effects via InfanView and create whatever I feel like or whatever comes.

The second is the poetry is describing what I call LOVE POWER breathing so the exhale is eight counts which have the thought or words spoken or not, Love Power.

The holds at inhale and exhale are eight beats each. These times can be adjusted but the principle is to make the out-breathing longer than the in-breathing. There may be meditative rewards in being able to suspend breath and my holds area nod to that. I am not a conscious meditator though I consider myself in a constantly meditative state if that means I always have at least potential and instantaneous access to both consciousness and the capacity to access guidance.

I have doubled the times for the entire sequence but for me that is not entirely comfortable. Still it is interesting that it is easy to live with a fairly normal way of breathing in which exhales and holds are the major time and inhaling slowly is only a fraction of the process.

I left out what you do when you need to wake up from stupor or trance or meditation and recover energy. It is easy. Huff and puff rapidly and with feeling.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!