A diligence prayer

Can Trump Change? My Quora answer

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 25, 2017

--

Quora is one of those good things that you can dip into as you like, learning answers to odd questions and occasionally commenting or seeking to give an answer. Well recommended. I just posted the following. Below you will find the lead you will need if you want to see the original question, etc.

+

I am not sure why I am answering but maybe it’s because I am a triadic philosopher — living in a largely binary culture. Triadic means I am willing to change a decision if a complex of factors can be adduced to justify it. I might change on Trump if he actually did have a change of heart. Sadly that has not happened and his immersion in fantasy and actual harmfulness has “Trumped” any signs of an altering of course. My answer is if he goes down as an FDR figure who betrayed his base (labeling them heretics) then I might consider changing my present view.

+

Quora

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!