Collapse and Continuity

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

We’re all at risk and life is no more conscious

Than when you are aware, aware of what you need

What you need to care for if you wish to live on

Within the body we are given

I collapsed and came to within seconds

Went from standing to quizzical prone

Wonderful EMTs got me to Cornell now Presbyterian

One week to the day I am back home

I see all things as signs, believe there are no negatives

We don’t create

Thus I am as happy as when I went in

I have been cat scanned twice

And given all the tests needed

To conclude that reason does not lie in

Anything but what I’m doing

So I shall make adjustments and live day to day

Just as I did before

If you ask me how I am my answer will be

Fine

I am surrounded by goodness even when I see shortness

And fear I know all souls are precious

Day by day nothing will be the same

And everything will remain as it has always been

This is a message to my family

With love and thanks and understanding

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!