Colloquy — get used to it it’s the coming thing

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
2 min readSep 30, 2017

--

I don’t know why I feel jaunty

to day

I actually do but not something

to say

In any case here is

my catechism

It has to do with

the fate of wisdom

+

I do not claim to be fair or wise

I am a philistine

like everyone

Still I’m convinced that

we hold the key

We who have failed

or just didn’t succeed

If we can forgive ourselves

and everyone else

we can revolve

the entire universe

a tiny bit

so it takes on a glow

that looks more like slogging

than nuclear snow

+

Colloquy’s my word for

half of the drill

The one that I practice

and I hope all will

+

Not as a leader or a profiteer

Nor someone with seminars

waiting to pounce

Just as a nomad

a block-rounded sort

who knows that it works

because

well I just know

+

Here is the book that I want you to scope

and if you don’t like it return it

It is an invite to colloquy

It takes an evening to learn it

+

Google the word and you’ll sense what I mean

Abba’s the author of all that we are

Abba available by any name

No burning bushes just what Jesus found

when as a child

he walked Nazareth round

He colloquized daily

for some 20 years

before he set foot

where his enemies lurked

+

I invite you to look

I invite you to see

Its nothing that

anyone

could not do well

It’s about how

to be

Take a look

It won’t bite

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!