Consciousness Dispatch 7 — Amplification

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
2 min readSep 22, 2018

--

1

As I practice in a somewhat more directed and intense way, I am aware that I have most always used the same methodology. It has involved various forms of guidance and much use of writing in spiral notebook to record ideas or conceptualize things. But lately things have changed.

Amplification is an obvious term for something that exists that is being expanded, made more intense, grown. That is how I feel about the interaction that is producing a sense of results. A sense is real but might not be as obvious to others as myself.

My conscious life has grown considerably and is having results that are becoming more than things I sense. Results are becoming tangible. Not measurable in a scientific sense, but not that far away from that point.

2

In the area of self-understanding I have become aware that I have a mission of having one foot in the world and one out of it. I am an interpreter, a popularizer, a communicator. There may be more to that but it provides a focus for my unending work online.

In the area of personal results, some have involved overcoming things, some in clarifying relationships beyond the pale of the everyday, and most pertinently a change in how I actually feel about things. I am a master of acerbity. But lately I have become more and more nonjudgmental.

I have moved toward accepting things and people emotionally as well as because I feel I must. I understand. I accept.

3

I think some of Rupert Spira. He is a nondual teacher whose online expressions have been a boon to thousands. Find him on YouTube.

I am not a follower of anyone. I make quilts. Pieces remain.

But lately I sense that some of my spontaneous reactions are resonant with things he and others have said about the precincts of happiness and love that are at the center. I still fight the good fight in an honest effort to move past side-taking. But I am more and more the recipient of amplification and grateful for it.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!