Car Free Communities Integral Secure Crime Free Child Safe and Healthy Reasonable and Wise

Cybercommunities Rant

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2018

--

A letter commenting on a NYT article:

We won’t have a superstar company until one of them has the willingness to tackle the most lucrative global business that has not even been thought of yet. I have thought of it for 50 years. I call it cybercommunities and I am referring to the car-free cities of the future which will be built as computers were. The prototype will cost a mint to conceive and build but from then on it will be gravy. Silence around the wisdom of a car free world with integral cities on a scale that enables viable local commerce and democracy is deafening. Every time I see a reference to hot monster corporations I think how short-sighted everything is.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!