DAMNATION

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

1

Damnation with faint praise

Is intellect on holiday

It tends to set up targets

To be gently blown away

2

When anything outside the box

Receives seeming respect

The wiles of subtle putting down

Are often at their best

3

These strategies are focused on near death

I need to purge my senses

But I find the critics devious

And intent on destruction

4

My answer comes from guidance and

I’ll state it forthrightly

It says that our reality

Is half solid, half not

5

Matter is all solid to us

All else is invisible

Words, waves, electricity

All thinking we all do

6

Our inner life

Leads us if this is so

Without it, we’d be nothing

With it, we are free to know

7

And if we are all energy besides

I’m purged of my enmity

I can turn off folk at will

And leave their half thought half thought still

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!