Dear Mr.President (UPDATED)

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I knew you long ago and wrote up a

storm to support you

Do you know why?

Because I was immersed in

Charles Sanders Peirce

and triadic thinking

and pragmaticism

which is the term Peirce used to define

his original philosophy when

its scholastic roots got frayed

+

You are in my view a pragmaticist

and even though we do not always agree

I see the workings of this redemptive

future philosophy in you

You don’t like whistleblowing

as much as I do

and your sympathy for Manning

seems in absentia.

I think we let evils fight evils

as good cannot subdue evil

by evil means

But these exceptions noted

I give you the accolade of being

our second pragmaticist who half knew it

+

What did you know?

You knew that we are all one

You knew that values are ontological

Perhaps the only things that are

And you most knew that we must

(and providentially when conscious do)

think in threes

There always is a third

And when that fails there always

is another

And finally you know

that evil is hurt and harm

+

You are doomed to be transitional

like Lincoln who also had traces of

triadic within him

+

I wish you well Sir

I wish us all well

I now go back as you do

to defeating the

Binary

who seen triadically is

irony

+

I’m forced to add

a grim PS to this

You plied a course

that seemed right at the time

But as I view it now

in retrospect

I must confess

you may have

crossed a line

That line led to the line you came

to break

But no perhaps that was

just my fond hope

The catalog of wrongs

I shall not list

They have to do with harm and

violence

We need a leader who will

Go past Dr. King

Until nonviolence

takes wing

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!