DICTATORS AND AUTHORITARIANS

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

The days of dictators are ending

Authoritarians as well

They do no good and lots of evil

These simple words are their death knell

+

They are the words of all the prophets

And all sages everywhere

They say, See, see, don’t understand

They say a house divided falls

+

A word of love, a word of good

Falls on deaf ears and hardened hearts

So how can we be free of them

Their tawdry ways and demon acts

+

By looking inward, saying no

I am the ruler not these dolts

I cannot not die, I’m free to go

I will transcend their pomp and show

+

I stand with love and comprehending

They demur, I simply laugh

I know they’ll have a lovely landing

Dying and living again

+

Their day ends when we wake

And freely choose a better way

Stash drugs, sad habits and addictions

Letting better feelings play

+

This globe is a democracy

Ruled by a power we call us

Knowing all of us are One

Knowing we are made of love

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!