Donald in chains

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readJun 4, 2016

I can tell you are waiting to be told. What chains? His own. How known? By their strength and heft. What for? To ensure he is not dragged off course. What course? His own. His own course? What kind. Is it golf? No, no. What kind then? Electoral? Ah. So he is still running? He is or seems to be. Explain the chains again. He had a staff once. I know. I even know a name or two. He never had such a staff before. He was used to being the captain of his fate and so forth. He was sorely tempted and that is when he ordered up the hefty iron things. To keep him safe from his staff. Precisely so. I shall revisit this anon. Meanwhile, good night.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!