Digital playroom

Don’t talk to me

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2018

--

Don’t talk to me

I don’t have strength to hear

I lack the will

to even lend an ear

I’m closing down now

No you need not look

Do nothing

Forget all we undertook

There is a curious delay

in reckoning

the end of love or how

the final blow

can strike so softly

like a dream

Don’t leave a thing behind

I will not cry for you

All measurements you take are yours alone

I will not be there to see how you’ve grown

+++
I do not believe in firewalls but writers should have a way to earn online.
Here’s a reasonable solution. Paypal me.
Send contributions here. http://www.paypal.me/SteveRoseesto

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!