Pixabay

Dystopia

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Take your councils and your senates and be gone
Take your testimonies and experience as well
Let your histories be eaten by the moths
Every one of your excuses has been heard
This wasteland testifies to your false words

Take your fine clothes off and dress yourselves like knaves
Take your worthless money
Make it kindling for a fire
Let your treasured texts turn into paper planes
For each one of your abuses walk a mile
When none can recognize you do not smile

Take your time
Though it is over it’s not done
Take your parlous stories now
There are none left to hear
Let yourselves out by the same door you came through
I don’t care if it confuses you to know
You’ll see with with your own eyes the way to go

+++
I do not believe in firewalls but writers should have a way to earn online.
Here’s a reasonable solution. Paypal me.
Send contributions here. http://www.paypal.me/SteveRoseesto

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!