ESTO 10

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
2 min readOct 28, 2019

--

A Spiritual Autobiography

This is my day to venerate the body

The body is the bane of non-dualists

The body is seen as dispensable

But we have Joe Dispenza to show us

How mystically wonderful the body is

Along with us and everything else

https://drjoedispenza.com

+

I have been self-healing for months

Small miracles throughout my complex frame

I always was inclined to heal myself

But I am weird

And things distract and change

+

I will not bore you with my boastful tales

If you don’t believe me that’s OK

I will confine myself to telling

Just how this planet fails

It does so by ignoring how life plays

+

I say life plays by seeing things as all

And seeing us as central to the game

And finding deep within

A clarion call

+

“You are a soul

“Believe it

“All are same

+

“The life you lead intends to raise you up

To the very heights of consciousness

Learning ways of giving

Ways of love

Choosing things that will achieve the best

+

“Oh yes, you’ll be tempted, torn, and tried

“Why else play unless you get to choose

“You could master, heart, body, and mind

Or sit in your nice corner and refuse”

+

We can control our bodies past belief

We cannot make them last beyond their span

Would you refuse to eat because meals end

Our bodies are a wonder

Control them

+

Our cells await our loving instruction

Our veins anticipate our loving voice

It doesn’t take more than a small induction

To see that health involves a sacred choice

+

We shall not die

That is my testimony

It rains upon us when we care to see

We’re here to live

But for one reason only

To rise to our place in eternity

+

Venerate the body

Mourn it when you’re gone

Try to keep it healthy

Unless you choose to

Sing some other song

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!