ESTO 14

Jesus befriended the cancelled

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 3, 2019

--

As I write these sections there will be days when I am stopped in my tracks and must think things through. Today was such a day and the following is the result. It became clear to me why Jesus was conspicuously a friend of sinners and outcasts.

+

Jesus befriended the cancelled

Those who didn’t fit in

Souls who came here from Heaven

Where there is no wrong and no sin

+

I believe we are all souls

Much that we do here is planned

Freedom and fate in one package

Teaching us to understand

+

Dealing with conflict — earth’s challenge

Is what our time here is about

We play chosen parts to make progress

And face problems that need working out

+

No one says wrong has to happen

Or that we must fuss and fight

All conflicts help in growing

Growing till we see the Light

+

Yes, Jesus befriended the cancelled

The scorned, the rejected, the harmed

As now he befriends everybody

All have the same place in his heart

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!