ESTO 5

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

A Spiritual Autobiography

Esto is a contraction of Esteban

Which is Spanish for Stephen

It became my nickname around 1980

A time of huge personal change

It was a basis for naming a successful forum on Ecunet

I moderated it as the Internet emerged

It was prominent in online businesses

Which occupied me during the early 2000s

+

Then it faded

I faded

My ties to religion were over

My ties to online business were at an end

My parents had moved on

+

Kathy and I were years into what remains our chosen home

Two rooms above Broadway at 34th Street

I still online but retired

But not so fast

+

I was in recovery

Rebirth

+

Me

A computer

A blank sheet

+

I had never thought past death

Nor of philosophy or C. S. Peirce

I had never had wealth

Nor dreamed of recovering Esto

A public face

+

Figure with me

+

Esto in Spanish means this

It suggests now

It points

+

Wealth is what you regard as such

I now have it

+

Philosophy is reborn in Peirce

And the triadic

+

Past death

Consciousness continues

We don’t die

+

Esto is also failure

Failures leave hurt and resentment in their tracks

Being here on earth makes that inevitable

+

Reality ultimately is love

But failure exists

+

Until you live in full awareness of

Unconditional love

There’s no escape

+

See the rainbow past the brickbats

And do not judge

Do not judge

+

Do not presume to know the end of anything

Because we are all

I-We-All

We are all public

We are all universal

We are all one with the One

Esto is a sign that points

One-ward

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!