ESTO 6

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

A Spiritual Autobiography

I am to go public

I am to admit to my fear

These are two results of yesterday’s walk-colloquy with Abba in which questions behind these statements were answered

Clearly

Definitively

+

Take fear first

I flinch and show fear of physical harm

I was not knowingly abused

There could have been abuse

I have repressed it if it happened

That I was abused in a past life is entirely possible

I am not going to engage in hypnotic regression

This is something I carry with me

+

I will know everything in time

I now recognize it

I accept it

I love it

I am comfortable with it

I won’t be surprised if fear vanishes as a result of my love and attention

+

Going public means doffing anything that stands between me and getting the guidance I have out

I suffered severe panic attacks during the 1960s

Double-aerobic whammies

I felt myself vanishing

I laid them to there being something wrong

And there was

I was leading a false existence

I was betraying no one but myself

I did not know a heartfelt truth about things

I was an authority on the collapse of religion

But I had no heartfelt attitude that mattered

I knew it

I admitted it

I told it

I opted out

It was the only honest thing to do

+

I was heavily marginalized

I hung around long enough to be rejected for standing tall for reparations when denominations of American Protestantism refused to see they would never come together unless they gave up their various stores of wealth

Google Jonathan’s Wake

The movement I organized to seek penitence

+

Over time

From the sixties to now

I faded

+

I wrote books

I grew

I expressed myself

It was not enough

It had little effect

I was cynical about the possibility of remaking a broken past

I was benignly philosophical

+

But I grew personally

I experienced many things

And the heart-awakening came

We’ll get to that

I gathered nuts and stored them

They are now

Edible

+

These are takeaways from yesterday’s guidance

I needed answers

About possible abuse

And

About speaking out

I got them

I am ready

Heart ready

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!