Identities

Everyone Is in The One “The Adventures of the Teen Jesus Part Two”

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2015

--

Books KU/KOLL Twitter Bio

“What does being one with you mean?” Jesus said, wanting to continue the conversation.

“It means our hearts share the same end. No one can be more one with another than that. Our hearts are one. When I say we are one that is what I mean.”

“Others can be the same.”

“Yes. Of course.”

“So when I am one with you and another is one with you all three of us are one.”

“Of course. But two things must be said.

“All people, Jesus, everyone is already one with me. When they call on me they are affirming what already is. Your text actually says something that is utterly true. You are made in my image. I can be seen in you. I can be seen in everyone. That is absolute truth. It is a matter of degree.”

“What do you mean?”

“Jesus, if you walked away now, it would not take long for our relationship to be silent.”

”I’m not going to walk away. But I need to ask this. How many do you relate to?”

“Jesus I can be in a personal relationship with anyone. Anyone anywhere anytime. That is my nature. No one can violate their nature.”

“So we are one but not the same.”

“No one is the same as another. That’s the wonderful thing about being one with another.”

“I see.”

“We do more and more of the same things, Jesus, you and I. You are blessing people as I bless you always. You are teaching people. Because you are explicit about me, people see a resemblance. Words are a great mirror. When sincere. When accompanied by acts.”

“So we are close.”

“Everyone whose heart is given over to the good is close, Jesus. It is a matter of degree. People are free. They are themselves, They don’t melt into a pool and disappear. There may be a wonderful family that lives according to what is good. There may be a hermit harming none. Then come the harmful.”

“Some are happy doing harm?”

“They need to be pushed a bit.”

“To see they are one with you?”

“Yes. That’s a lot easier than having to live with yourself forever.”

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!